One of the Ancient Vedic Hymn in praise of Lord Siva, is Sri Rudram. Various attributes and aspects of Lord Siva are invoked and worshipped. One gets phenominal benefits by chanting Rudram with or without the accompaniment of a Vedic Yajna.


When Sri Rudram is chanted along with Namakam and Chamakam, it is known as Rudraprasna.


Four types of Abhisheka procedures compatible with Vedic Scriptures are  Rudram, Ekadasha Rudram, Maha Rudram and Ati Rudram.


Sri Rudram : Reciting the entire 11 Chapters of Namaham and 11 Chapters of Chamakam


Ekadasha Rudram: Reciting the entir 11 Chapters of Namaham 11 times  followed by first, Second canto of Chamaham for each Namakam recitation. Also known as Rudraikadasini.


Laghu Rudram : 11 Rudraikadasini makes 1 Laghu Rudram (121 times of recitation)


Maha Rudram : 11 Laghu Rudram makes to one Maha Rudram (1331 times of recitation)


Ati Rudram : 11 Maha Rudram makes to one Ati Rudram (14,641 times of recitation)

service portfolio tag: 

    Leave a Reply

    This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
    7 + 7 =
    Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.

    Featured Video

    Recent Posts

    Weather Forecast


    Today, January 16, 2021
    Sunrise: 06:35
    Sunset: 18:02


    22 °C / 71 °F

    Weather forecast from, delivered by the Norwegian Meteorological Institute and the NRK